Resource Center

How to Select Standards

Last Updated: Sep 19, 2014 09:06AM EDT
Each set of standards is organized hierarchically, with broader categories like subject and grade level at the top and more specific benchmarks, performance indicators, and expectations towards the bottom.

There are two (2) ways to select standards:
  1. To select a single complete standard, use Go to Next Level to navigate through the hierarchy until you reach the end. Then, click the appropriate checkboxes to select individual standards.
  • Any items displayed with a red asterisk (*) and disabled indicate they are currently being edited by Taskstream; therefore they are not available for new mappings until after edits are completed. You can go to the next level for any items which have the Go to Next Level enabled BUT if the subset is marked Editing, you cannot select to add any standards in the subset.
  1. To add all the standards within a particular area, click Add All next to that level of the hierarchy. The level you selected turns green to indicate that everything below that level has been added to your target set. 
  • If you position your cursor, at a particular level, over Add All, a small alert appears to display how many indicators, benchmarks, or expectations fall within that level. 

To view your chosen standards, click View Selections.

To add more standards, click Add More Standards.

To remove standards, click Remove All to remove all of the standards below that specific level. Click Remove to remove only some of those standards, click Save and Return  to save your changes.

Need Additional Help?

  • Request Support

  • By Phone: 1-800-311-5656

    Phone Support Schedule:

    Sunday 5pm - 10pm ET
    Monday 8am - 9pm ET
    Tuesday 8am - 9pm ET
    Wednesday 8am - 9pm ET
    Thursday 8am - 9pm ET
    Friday 8am - 7pm ET
    Saturday (email only)
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
Invalid characters found