Resource Center

My student says their work is locked and cannot be submitted. How can I unlock their work?

Last Updated: Apr 29, 2014 11:26AM MST
Work becomes locked when it is submitted for evaluation.

If you have not yet evaluated the work submission, an author can cancel his/her submission and unlock the work.

To do this the author will return to the DRF, click on the submitted requirement and then click the Cancel Submission button. This will unlock the student's work so that he/she can continue working.

If you have already submitted an evaluation for the work, only the Evaluation Manager can unlock it.

A designated Evaluation Manager for this program can access the work submission by clicking the View/Edit link from an evaluation grid, to open the View Work page. From there, he/she can click the Send Work Back for Revision button to unlock the work submission. At this point, the padlock icon is no longer visible next to the work, and the student will be able to add more work to this requirement.

Need Additional Help?

  • Request Support


  • By Phone: 1-800-311-5656
    By Email:  help@taskstream.com

    Support Schedule:

    Sunday 5pm - 10pm ET
    Monday 8am - 9pm ET
    Tuesday 8am - 9pm ET
    Wednesday 8am - 9pm ET
    Thursday 8am - 9pm ET
    Friday 8am - 7pm ET
    Saturday 12pm - 5pm ET (email only)

help@taskstream.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete